Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 8th, 2008

pork-roast-after-cooking1 

 Herb Roasted Pork Tenderloin

 I just love crock pot meals. They are simple and easy. Often when I have a busy day scheduled, I’ll prepare a crock pot meal before leaving home. Nothing says “Welcome back!” like the aroma from a slow simmered meal in the crock pot.

 Here’s one way to roast pork tenderloin:

 In large crock pot add:

  • 3-4 large carrots – peeled and sliced
  • 4 medium potatoes – peeled and sliced
  • 1 yellow onion – peeled and quartered

 Then lay a 2-3 pound pork tenderloin on top of the vegetables. Season tenderloin by sprinkling the following herbs on the top and sides of the meat:pork-roast-before-cooking

  •  1 Tablespoon dried Thyme
  • 1 teaspoon celery salt
  • 1 Tablespoon dried Italian herb mix
  • 1 Tablespoon dried Rosemary (I use fresh Rosemary when I have it)
  • 2 dried Bay leaves
  • Salt and Pepper

 Place lid on crock pot and let simmer overnight, or all day. I cooked this one on High for about 8 hours. It was perfect.

 Enjoy!

 

 

Read Full Post »